Since Your Love

For all who are led by the Spirit of God are children of God.

Romans 8:14 (NLT)

I found this song on Sunday on Africanism Cosmopolitan and its been playing ever since. I have this on and off love for bands but i really truly like the instrumentals in this song. The words of the song spoke to me. I was trying to understand myself.You know, we learn new things everyday and I was trying to understand why today I didn’t like sharwama and tomorrow I loved it. Yes, this little thing was frustrating me and the wordings of this song gave me so much life. It doesn’t matter if i’m sharwama loving or not as long as I’m in Him. So now, when I’m asked who I am, I know exactly who. I am the righteousness of Christ Jesus who sometimes loves sharwama and sometimes does not. But it does not matter because In Him I have my being, He’s my breath, my life, my everything and I was made by Him for Him. What I eat does not matter as long as Jesus is at the center of my life. A lot of time we meet small distractions that the devil turns to a big deal. The devil is very wicked. This song just reminded me of all that matters.The song is by United Pursuit ft Brandon Hampton (the song is actually playing as I’m typing this). The lyrics?

You are the light  
Song of my life
You always lead me
You are the voice inside

You are my love
No one before you
All that I am 
Points to You

And I was made by you
I was made for you
I am unfulfilled without full communion

You are the light
Song of my life
You always lead me
You are the voice inside

You are my love
No one before you
All that I am
Longs For You

And I was made by you
I was made for you
I am unfulfilled without full communion

I was made by you
And I was made for you
I am unfulfilled without full communion 

Since your love got a hold of me
Since your love got a hold of me
I’m a new creation
I’m forever changed

[Repeat 3x]

I was made by you
I was made for you
I am unfulfilled without full communion

In you, is all I need
You’re my breath, you’re my life, you’re my everything
[Repeat 11x]

My favorite part of the song is that “Since your love got a hold of me” part (it just started playing). This song just gets me really excited. I hope it blesses you as much as it blessed me. God bless you people.

Download the song here

P.S: Speaking of things that excite me, the verse of the month really pumps me. Check it out – Titus 2:7-8. The verse in the Amplified version or the Message translation is a pump.

P.p.s:This is why we are to watch what it is that we watch, listen to and all. The devil uses every opportunity he has to get to us. We should do everything with the leading of the spirit because somethings don’t seem harmful but are killers. When we do things by the leading of the Spirit, we avoid harm and we always get involved with things that give life.

Leave a Reply

