#PhosMoment – A Wi-Fi Hack

Another #PhosMoment today. The last PhosMoment was on Vampire diaries which is finally over BTW and I feel like I’ve lost a part of me. *sigh*

 Anyways……. anyone who knows me knows I’m #teamwifi. In Nigeria, my country, good Wi-Fi is like gold and so there are hacks here and there. I realized recently that the Wi-Fi of the house got to my room upstairs only when I was the only one connected to it. When everyone has gone about their daily hustle, and I’m at home alone, I realized accessing the Wi-Fi from my room was a breeze unlike when everyone was home and connected and I had to sit on the staircase to make my connection bareable and even with that it was still slow and shaky. Apparently, the other devices were distracting my device from having a strong and fast connection. So dear friends, I had a va va voom moment. For a while, in December last year and January this year, I had been doing my quiet time in the presence of people. They were doing their thing and I was doing mine but I still didn’t feel the connection to God so I went back to doing my devotion before daybreak and the connection was strong. Have you seen where I’m headed with this? The connection with God is strong when it’s just you and Him and the connection is just bareable, shaky, slow or sometimes even weak when there are distractions. I have therefore set an alarm to wake me up before everyone is up so that I can download and stream as much as I can from the source. 

When do you have your quiet time and when do you think your quiet time is most effective? When it’s done in the morning? At night? When you’re hungry? Or happy or sleepy or sad? Share with the family. We can take a que from you. 

P.s: See I’m getting a hang on working and still having a life.

Leave a Reply

