Horrible Bosses. 

So like I said, I started interning a few weeks ago and I understand now what people mean when they say they have horrible bosses or that they hate their jobs or that their jobs rule over their lives. It’s a common practice actually and it creeps up on you. I’ll give you the advice I always give myself. The purpose of our existence is to glorify God and we do this by fulfilling the plans He has for us that are of good and not evil to give us a future and a hope. We know these plans by walking in the Spirit. Or being led by the spirit sooooooooo we really should not be involved in anything that isn’t given to us by God. That’s why some people are stuck with jobs they hate or horrible bosses. God is trying to chase you to where he wants you to be. You can’t know this though until you ask Him. There’s also another category of people that God is trying to prune, that’s my category and so we’re stuck with horrible bosses. Me personally, He’s trying to show me that I don’t know it all. It’s sad but when there’s a new adjustment in my life I forget I have to lay it down before God’s feet. I pray before I get the thing, and I thank God once I get it, and begin carrying it on top of my head like I can do it all myself and I end up messing up.  So I’m relearning that. And as I relearn, I hate the job less. I’m beginning to like it sef. I’m also learning humility. Humility is seeing yourself as God sees you – not more, not less so I don’t let people rubbish me but I’m not rude oooooo. Don’t go and say you learnt to be rude from here. For some it’s a case of started from the bottom now we’re here. It’s a case of not despising little beginnings. I think that’s my case too. Ultimately, everything we’re going through now is pruning for the future. But as many that are led by the Spirit are the sons of God so your pruning is different from the person next to you. Being led by the Spirit of God is the key thing here today. Cast all your cares, all your dreams, all your plans, your blessings, upon Him because He cares for you (Phos Translation).

Funny enough since Sunday I’ve been seeing posts on dying to self and yesterday this verse crowned it up. It was said by John the Baptist but we should be able to say it of ourselves too. 

This is the assigned moment for him to move into the center, while I slip off to the sidelines. “The One who comes from above is head and shoulders over other messengers from God. The earthborn is earthbound and speaks earth language; the heavenborn is in a league of his own.

John 3:30-31 MSG

Have an amazziiinngggg rest of the week you guys. Don’t forget to put it all before God. 

Leave a Reply

