The “Nobody did it for me” syndrome

This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us.Β And we ought to lay down our lives for our brothers and sisters (1 John 3:16).

Hi again!! I’m taking my life and blogging seriously now so I’m trying to be more consistent. I have a schedule and all. Thank master Jesus for giving me wisdom (and thank me for finally accepting it 😌😏). So I have a story for you guys today.Β 

Story story… Once upon a time, so a new staff joined my department this past week and everyone tried to get him integrated into the system by explaining stuff to him and putting him through anything he had issues with. We’re good people you know 😏. However, when we joined the department, no integration was done for us and so one of the old staff made this famous “nobody did it for me” comment and jokingly said he was done helping the man to integrate, then he took a break. I on the other hand, continued helping this man integrate then had to quickly run an errand and found myself thinking the “nobody did this for me” thought. Not for long though because the Holy Spirit interrupted by telling me that Jesus died for me yet I wasn’t dying for anyone so what did it matter if no one did it for me? Deep stuff!! I was made to understand that daily carrying my cross to follow God, loving Him and loving my neighbors as I love myself, walking in the Spirit, basically doing things that please the father, not the world, is dying everyday. The selfless act of helping the new guy integrate when no one did it for me was doing what Jesus did on the cross for me.Β 

So you people that have the “nobody did it for me” syndrome and those of you that do not, I’m asking you today. How do you lay your life for others on a daily basis? At least someone did that for you.Β 

Hope your week started off lovely? Mine started with a bang. The message on Sunday morning was AMAZING!! What did your Pastor preach about on Sunday? Have a great week ahead, God bless you.Β 

P.s. Do you guys think short posts like these should be YouTube videos instead?

P.p.s. Do you guys remember the bible verse above from this challenge?

Leave a Reply

